Athletics

Sports and VHSL Activities at WBHS

All sports and VHSL Activities prepare throughout the entire school year. Official tryout dates are located below, however feel free to contact the coach for specifics concerning the sport and tryout times and locations.

The WBHS Athletics calendar is updated regularly and is your source for information on when sporting events are scheduled.

VHSL Sports Physical Form

Coach Contact Email Sport Season Tryout Date
Wright, Roland Roland.Wright@cpschools.com Baseball Spring Contact coach for dates
Hall, Paul Paul.HallJr@cpschools.com Basketball – Boys Winter Contact coach for dates
Terry, Troy Troy.Terry@cpschools.com Basketball – Girls Winter Contact coach for dates
Nelson, Tecia Tecia.Nelson@cpschools.com Cheering (Wrestling) Fall Contact coach for dates
Williamson, Ashley Ashley.Williamson@cpschools.com Cheerleading Fall 07/31/2017
Wells, Chris Chris.Wells@cpschools.com Drama Winter Contact coach for dates
Johnson, James James.Johnson@cpschools.com Field Hockey Fall Contact coach for dates
Gibson, Gregory Gregory.Gibson@cpschools.com Football Fall Contact coach for dates
Hood, Molly Molly.Hood@cpschools.com Forensics Winter Contact coach for dates
Quinn, Karl qkquinn@verizon.net Golf Fall Contact coach for dates
Riordan, Brett Brett.Riordan@cpschools.com Scholastic Bowl Winter Contact coach for dates
Gasparini, Gene Calciotore@msn.com Soccer – Boys Spring Contact coach for dates
Journigan, Becky Becky.Journigan@cpschools.com Soccer – Girls Spring Contact coach for dates
Wright, Sarah Sarah.Wright@cpschools.com Softball Spring Contact coach for dates
Salpeter, Mike Mike.Salpeter@cpschools.com Swimming Winter Contact coach for dates
Anderson, Tom t.andersoniii@opco.com Tennis – Boys Spring Contact coach for dates
Smith, Justin Justin.Smith@cpschools.com Tennis – Girls Spring Contact coach for dates
Toukene, Claude Claude.Toukene@cpschools.com Track All year Contact coach for dates
Parker, Jason jason.parker@coastalva.org Volleyball – Boys Fall Contact coach for dates
Arnette, Bob bob@coastalva.com Volleyball – Girls Fall Contact coach for dates
Hardy, Brandon Brandon.Hardy@cpschools.com Wrestling Winter Contact coach for dates