High School Summer Learning Programs

The high school summer learning programs are designed to offer opportunities for students to repeat courses unsuccessfully completed during the regular school year and afford students opportunities to remain on track with their graduation cohort.

All classes are dependent on sufficient enrollment and the availability of qualified and appropriately endorsed instructional staff. Students should contact their school counselor for help in the registration process

2022 Summer School Sites

Grassfield High School serving students from GFH, GBH, HHS, and IRH

Western Branch High School serving students from DCH, OSH, and WBH


Faculty & Staff

TBA


Quick Facts: Summer 2022 High School Learning Program

  • Student Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
  • Days of Operation: Mondays-Thursdays. Schools will be closed on Fridays
  • High School Summer Learning Important Dates:
    • Early May – Summer School Registration Begins
    • Tuesday, June 21 – Summer School Office Opens
    • Thursday, June 23 – Teacher Workday
    • Monday, June 27 – Tuesday, August 16 – Student session for High School Credit-bearing Classes
    • Monday, July 4 – July 4th Holiday; Schools closed
    • Thursday, July 7 – Teacher Workday for SOL Quick Review (Writing)
    • Monday, July 11 – Tuesday, July 19 – Students Report for SOL Quick Review (Writing)
    • Monday, July 11 – Thursday, July 14 – QW!SE 001
    • Monday, July 18 – Thursday, July 21 – QW!SE 002
    • Monday, August 1 – Thursday, August 4 – QW!SE 003
    • Thursday, July 15 – Teacher Workday for SOL Quick Review (Non-Writing)
    • Monday, July 25 – Tuesday, August 2 – Students Report for SOL Quick Review (Non-Writing)
    • Tuesday, August 16 – Graduation
    • Wednesday, August 17 – Make-Up Day (if needed)

High School Special Education Summer Learning Program (in-person):

  • Student Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
  • Days of Operation: Mondays-Thursdays. Schools will be closed on Fridays
  • High School Summer Program Dates:
    • Thursday, June 23 – Teacher Workday
    • Monday, June 27 – Tuesday, August 2 – Students report
    • Monday, July 4 – July 4th Holiday; Schools closed
    • Thursday, July 14 – Schools will be closed for in-person Middle School and High School Special Education and EL